SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal David Legrand david.legrand@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Assistant Principal Michael Stallsworth michael.stallsworth@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Assistant Principal Quincy Simmons quincy.simmons@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
English Department Representative Marie Matthews marie.matthews@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Math Department Representative Victoria Singleton victoriar.singleton@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Science Department Representative Cherylann Bourne-Hayes c1.bourne-hayes@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Social Studies Department Representative Lakoya Yarborough lakoyar.yarborough@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Fine Arts Department Representative China Hall chinam.hall@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Performing Arts Department Representative Richard Dills richardw.dills@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Performing Arts Department Representative Thomas Arbuthnot thomas.arbuthnot@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Media Services Department Representative Lauren Schultz laurenr.schultz@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
PE/Health Department Representative Elijah Ashley elijah1.ashley@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
CTE Department Representative John Hess john.hess@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Career Development Coordinator Patrice Wright patrice.wright@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
CTE Department Representative  Myron McLean myrond.mclean@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
JROTC Department Representative Jeffrey Jenkins jeffreyj.jenkins@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
AIS Department Representative Katie Willett katie.willett@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
ESL Department Representative Deborah Masters deborah.masters@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
ESL Department Representative Julie Swobodzinski julie.swobodzinski@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Instructional Accountability Coordinator Stacey Ferriell stacey.ferriell@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
EC Department Representative Rosena Patterson rosena1.patterson@cms.k12.nc.us 8/31/18
Student Services Representative Brenda Williamson brenda.williamson@cms.k12nc.us 8/31/18

School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Media Center
DATES:
 Last Wednesday of every month at 2:30pm

Date

Time

September 25, 2019

2:30pm

October 30, 2019

2:30pm

November 27, 2019

2:30pm

January 29, 2020

2:30pm

February 26, 2020

2:30pm

March 25, 2020

2:30pm

April 29, 2020

2:30pm

May 27, 2020

2:30pm

 

 School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)

Minutes will be posted following meeting dates during 2019-20 school year.